It’s national s’more day! So get that fire going and make some traditional s’mores today. Or if you’re an urban dweller, I’ve actually got an easy recipe to make s’mores at home, right here. But if you’re feeling a little more adventurous, these s’more cookies are a sure fire hit with young and old alike.
Some people don’t know that marshmallows aren’t actually vegan. They contain gelatin, which is an animal by-product. But the geniuses at chicago vegan foods have created dandies marshmallows to solve our vegan dilemma. They’re the best little mallows around and act exactly the same as regular ones.
There is a gluten-free vegan graham cracker linked in the recipe ingredients below, but if you can find these ones they’re way better!